Ghost

One of my favorite things about my new apartment is that there is a small shelf outside our apartment door, which is the perfect place to display crochet projects! My first project for our hallway was this spooky ghost for Halloween.

I followed this guy from the pattern on Lion Brand’s website. However, I was annoyed that I couldn’t get him to look quite as shapely and bulbous as the photo in the pattern.  Also, I struggled with the eyes for this guy for about a week.  I kept trying to sew the eyes, but was never happy with them.  Luckily, I was able to use these beads from a broken necklace.

Crocheted ghost with blue beaded eyesNote: I shouldn’t get all the credit for helping make our hallway the most festive in the building, but I will admit that I was the first person to use this shelf space for holiday decorations.  I am currently trying to figure out if there is anything I should make for January, or just start planning for Valentine’s day.

About amyhurst

Assistant Professor at University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) in Human-Centered Computing and Assistive Technology
This entry was posted in crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

